Georgi_Dom

Georgi Leader

Senior Financial Advisor

Georgi joined CHG in 2015 and is our Senior Financial Planner. She holds an Advanced Diploma of Financial Services (Financial Planning) and is SMSF accredited. She’s been in Financial Services for over 12 years and loves helping her clients achieve all of their goals- whether that’s to pay off the home loan sooner, be less stressed about day to day finances, build wealth towards an early retirement, or even lifestyle goals like travel and more family time.

Georgi’s always been a local - she was raised, educated, and has always worked on the Southern GC/Tweed. She really likes that we help local families live life, and help local businesses thrive.

Outside of CHG Georgi & her partner Dom run around after their 2 kids Marcella, 3, and Domenic, 2, and hunt down restaurants with great food (and maybe a decent wine list!). She’s also a member of the Greater Southern Gold Coast Chamber of Commerce, and volunteers her time for a local organisation supporting homeless people and at-risk families.

CFS-Financial-Services-Guide-Part-2-Georgi-Leader

“The way we help our clients can really change lives, and I love being a part of that”

Specialisation

Full scope financial advice from wealth accumulators through to retirees covering all technical specialties below:

  • Financial Advisory/Planning
  • Life Insurance Advice
  • Investment Advice
  • Superannuation Advice
  • Retirement Planning Advice
  • Self Managed Superannuation Funds

Qualifications and Awards

  • Advanced Diploma of Financial Services (Financial Planning)
  • Specialist accreditation in:
    Margin Lending & Geared Investments (Kaplan)
    Self Managed Superannuation Funds (Kaplan)
  • Certificate IV in Financial Services (Mortgage Broking)
Georgi_daughterGeorgi_kids

Quick Questions with Georgi

One tip to give to a client?
Spend less than what you earn & do something with the rest.

Are you messy or organized?
Ha! Messy, but I’m always on time so I figure that’s the trade-off. 

Favorited travel spot?
Tuscany – cheese, olives, salami and red wine for just about every meal.

If you could do another job for just one day, what would it be?
PM.

What do you always want to try and never did?
Sky diving

What do you like to do in your spare time?
I don’t have any I have 2 toddlers!

What is your family like?
Loud

What is your favourite number and why?
13. I was born on Friday the 13th

What music is on your iPhone/Android phone?
Absolutely nothing

When was the last time you laughed so hard you cried?
First time Gaf brought his goggles to work.

Where is your favourite place to eat?
Kiyomi – Japanese at the Casino.

You’re happiest when?
I’m at home with the family.